A Siren’s Song

Ulysses and the Sirens
Herbert James Draper

The Siren’s Song

The sweet scent of the salted sea,
slowly draws you closer to me

My song is sang
til the moon she sets.

my voice is meldoic
tuging at your heart.

as you draw near you see my beauty
none can compare
to the silver lining of the moon in my hair.

i sing aloud
i sing a while
my sirens song.

jasmine appelhaus

Source: Poem Hunter

Note: The young lady that wrote this poem is 15 years old. Many thanks to her for letting me repost it. She is wise and elegant, with talent that will continue to grow for many years to come.

4 thoughts on “A Siren’s Song

  1. Pingback: Staying on Target: Why I Blog | Smooth ReEntry

Leave a Reply

