Is It Safe To Say I Tried?

Research

I’m in high gear packing and stumbled across these books (and other adult things) that I had hidden from the kids. I can be a stubborn SOB. 10+ years ago I went through a phase where I felt the solution to our dead sex life was me finding the right buttons to push. So I tried everything from being super romantic to spicing it up in other ways…

Unfortunately, finding the winning combination takes two way communication. What can I do when I take the time to read books like this and she says, “You ruin it when you talk about it“? (Meaning, sex is a dirty bad thing that shouldn’t be uttered aloud.) Well, thank you 50 Shades of Grey. Thank you Sex in the City. I fucked up being too stubborn to quit for the past two decades. No more. I was a fool. Now I will make up for lost time. It was really good timing for the Monyaz girls to share this article. I like the idea that somewhere out there there is a woman out there, bouncing off the walls, wanting to make up for lost time too. One who feels my pain and will appreciate a guy who takes the time to read books like these.

One thought on “Is It Safe To Say I Tried?

Leave a Reply

