Dating and Verbalization

smoothreentry:

The Free Northerner is the biggest intellectual badass on the block. He is fucking Morpheus as far as I am concerned. I lost count of the “aha moments” contained in this article. My eyes are slowly opening….You have the same choice. You can take the blue pill, and continue to be a pawn in the same giant game of charades you have played for your entire life. Or you can read this article.

Originally posted on Free Northerner:

I have received a request to write on a topic. I’m always willing to entertain ideas for discussion on this blog, and if I believe I have time and anything of value to write concerning the issue, I’ll put something up. So, if any of my readers have something they’d like to be addressed, feel free to drop me a line or leave a comment.

I was asked by smoothreentry:

I am interested in articles that discuss women acting one way, and freaking out if the obvious is verbalized. If you have written on the subject, or read a good article on it, I would appreciate being pointing in the right direction.

But I am talking about the phenomenon of women acting one way, and being okay with it as long as the elephant in the room isn’t verbalized. This characteristic is causing me much grief as…

View original 1,868 more words

3 thoughts on “Dating and Verbalization

  1. I posted this comment over there;

    Tia
    April 15th, 2013 at 18:35

    Smooth Reentry and everyone else wrt talking about sex. Its very important. Lovemaking is a skill set and like everything else there is a learning curve. But as it is highly personal and subjective, there’s a learning curve for every new sexual partner.

    What usually happens is a couple makes love and while somewhat satisfying, nothing to write home about because they don’t know each others bodies, preferred techniques and erotic temperments yet.

    That’s when the talking and exploring starts.

    I can’t imagine anyone being “turned off” by communicating sexual needs and desires.

    • Thanks for reposting over here. I need to catch up with comment thread at Free Northerner. Question: What part of the world do you live in? I am wondering if the fear of verbalization is worse here in the bible belt…

      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Pingback: Should “Girlfriend” Status be the Final Destination? | Smooth ReEntry

Leave a Reply

